The about Uttarakhand is a province in northern India, previously known as Uttaranchal. Uttarakhand state became the Republic of India's 27th province on 9 November 2000 . Carved from Uttar Pradesh's Himalayan districts. Dehradun is the capital of Uttarakhand, With a total of 13 districts in Uttarakhand state, List of Uttarakhand all districts names - Almora, Bageshwar, Chamoli, Champawat, Dehradun, Haridwar, Nainital, Pauri Garhwal, Pithoragarh, Rudraprayag, Tehri Garhwal, Udham Singh Nagar, Uttarkashi state is split into two parts (zones), Garhwal and Kumaon, 7 districts on garhwal zone in Uttarakhand state and 6 districts on kumaon zone in Uttarakhand state.
We have very simple tricks for you remember all districts names of Uttarakhand state, We make it's for you Uttarakhand all districts names of short-cute word on English "UTDHCNATPRUBC" and short-cute word on Hindi "उटिदेहचनैअपिपैारूउवच" to fast and very simple tips for learning any reader.
The state has been known as Uttarakhand since 1 January 2007. The state's high court is situated at Nainital. Uttarakhand state is renowned for the Himalayan, Bhabar and Terai natural environment. The name of Uttarakhand state is derived from the Sanskrit terms uttara (almost) meaning ' north ' and khair (almost) meaning ' place, ' meaning ' northern region ' altogether.Uttarakhand has a total area of 53,483 km (20,650 sq mi), 86% of which is mountainous and 65% protected by trees. Uttarakhand has a population of 10,086,292 according to India's 2011 Census.
The capital of Uttarakhand, a state in India, is Dehradun , also called Dera Doon. Located in the district of Garhwal, Dehradun is situated in the Doon Valley on the Himalayan foothills nestled between the Ganges river in the east and the Yamuna river in the west. Uttarakhand name of district , Uttarakhand state area (sq km), Uttarakhand state division names and Uttarakhand state head quarters names of list.

All Districts In Uttarakhand Names of List

All Districts In Uttarakhand Names of List, uk districts names list, all districts in Uttarakhand, how to find all Uttarakhand districts names?

List of Districts Names of Uttarakhand State in English

No. Name of District Area (sq km) Division Head Quarters
1 Chamoli 8,030 Garhwal Gopeshwar
2 Dehradun 3,088 Garhwal Dehradun
3 Haridwar 2,360 Garhwal Haridwar
4 Pauri Garhwal 5,399 Garhwal Pauri
5 Rudraprayag 1,890 Garhwal Rudraprayag
6 Tehri Garhwal 4,080 Garhwal Tehri
7 Uttarkashi 8,016 Garhwal Uttarkashi
8 Almora 3,083 Kumaon Almora
9 Bageshwar 2,302 Kumaon Bageshwar
10 Champawat 1,781 Kumaon Champawat
11 Nainital 3,860 Kumaon Nainital
12 Pithoragarh 7,100 Kumaon Pithoragarh
13 Udham Singh Nagar 2,908 Kumaon Rudrapur